Moonsunk

We resort to ridiculousness to be taken seriously. I say “we” to sound like a philosopher when I really mean me.

***

Confessions are the cheapest way to get attention, besides showing your private parts. I show mine all the time: my deeply embedded insecurity is my private part, and it’s well-endowed.

***

Poetry is the assemblage of words for beauty and affect, good poetry is like the moon splashing into the sea, it’ll change the currents, carry you away in a tidal wave.

***

Sounding smart is easier than wisdom, it just takes practice and learning technique. Wisdom comes from fucking up. It takes real skill to fuck things up enough to become wise.

***

EATING BREAKFAST IN THE MORNING IS A SIGN OF MATURITY I’M NOT PREPARED FOR. IT INTERFERES WITH NIGHTLIFE, WHICH IS WHERE A PERSON GETS IN TOUCH WITH THEIR SOUL. MORNINGS ARE FOR HYGIENE AND REGRET.

***

MORALS ARE OUR SOULS’ GPS, THEY TELL US WHERE TO GO AND WHEN WE’VE GOTTEN OFF TRACK.

***

When I was young I thought by now I’d have kids and a mansion — I only regret missing out on the former. I’ll name my child something odd and unique so that they’ll never receive a key chain as a gift. Your name on your keys is a sign that you haven’t lived enough.

***

WE ARE ALL TOURISTS, WADING THROUGH THE GIFT SHOP OF LIFE.
Leave a Reply

