Kryptonite Sunset

ö

It’s like a drum in your head,
connected to your neck,
a single thread
whipping wildly
and
untethered
*

*

WON
DER
IS

              This world…

*
big fat brain
on the artichoke plain
*

        YOUR STUFFING AND SIGNATURE IS REQUIRED

YOUR LAST GASP… WITNESSED BY A CAMERA FLASH

*
THE OYSTER SHELL IS SO BOISTEROUS

IN BEVERLY HILLS, THE BOYS WILL TELL
*

I
ACT
LIKE
A
MANIAC:
PANICKED
AND
MANIC,
A FINELY
STITCHED
TRAIN WRECK
ON THE TITANIC

(forward all emails to the volcano)

I STOMPED ON THE GRAPE,
PLAYED THE MAN WITH THE CAPE.
THE KRYPTONITE
WAS MY VERY OWN MIND.
SHOT BY A RADIOACTIVE DART
IN MY OVER-REACTIVE HEART.
I FINISHED EVERY SENTENCE
BEFORE I TOOK ANOTHER SIP….
////

        Look up….
*
HAVE YOU EVER WONDERED
WHAT UNDERWORLDS
ARE WORTH?
*

AM I A FUCKING ARTIST?
OR JUST FUCKING AROUND?

IF I WAS A FINE WINE:
I WOULD BE LIGHT AND DRINKABLE.
IF I WAS A SHIP:
I WOULD BE TIGHT AND UNSINKABLE.

*

THIS IS THE POINT,
WHERE THERE IS NO POINT.
AND YOU HAVE TO ACCEPT IT
AND MOVE ON,
GET YOUR GROVE ON,
MAKE YOUR NEURONS
DO WRONG.
____________________

         (i swallow my tongue… drinking the ink… reading the wine… trying to shake it away)
                                            

I’m okay…
with just being okay

/////////////
WRISTWATCH SLINGSHOT
TIME IS BLOOD ON THE ASPHALT
FIRST THOUGHT/BEST THOUGHT


GET UP
ω

DANCE
FUCKING DANCE.

IT’S LIKE A HOLE IN YOUR SOUL,
WAITING TO CLOSE.
LIKE THREE RABBITS
HUDDLING IN THE SNOW.

ö

One thought on “Kryptonite Sunset

  1. this
    “SHOT BY A RADIOACTIVE DART
    IN MY OVER-REACTIVE HEART.”
    and this
    “IF I WAS A FINE WINE:
    I WOULD BE LIGHT AND DRINKABLE.
    IF I WAS A SHIP:
    I WOULD BE TIGHT AND UNSINKABLE.”
    wicked good.

Leave a Reply

