What’s the Point?

The world oscillates.
My hair is filled with hair gel.
Still the mirror froze.

Do you know when you insert your key into the door,
and it’s after 2 am, you wake the neighbors up?
Don’t worry, their cat pisses on your door mat.
If I could bring this apartment building down with a thought,
I’d probably edit it off the page.

One more drink, and I would’ve been drunk.
It’s a good thing the bartender kicked me out.
Next time, come over to my house,
and I’ll show you a good time.

The bell reverberates.
God is a word that escaped your tongue.
If you weren’t happy being alive,
what’d be the point complaining about it?

Leave a Reply

