Blue Angels

my brain operates
in an architectural design
I create
manifest this rhyme
by opiate
I hope you’re late
to your own wake
I take the cake
and eat it too
my brain needs the food
puts the band in a good mood
this man’s on a one-man honeymoon
the moon’s a honeydew
I feel like a bull in a China Zoo
With Zuzu’s petals in my pocket
and a ticket for a train to Xanadu
and there’s so many things that I cannot do
and so many things that I want to do to you
and here’s where the rub doesn’t get rubbed
cuz the wound gets salted and the seal gets clubbed
we pour oil in the fryer and slice the spuds
but your mother doesn’t give a fuck
and your lover is tired of your love
you just a hugless sucker trying to hug motherfuckers
and if you never been alone well here’s your chance
stepping two left feet to the dance
little boy keep it in your pants
cuz the girls flock to the football studs
guys like us just watch from above
nice guys finish last
yeah, fuck that.
blue angels shat on you
when you were young
and just learning to chew
blue angels shat on you
when you were young
and just learning to chew

Leave a Reply

