Alkaline Heart

It’s Saturday night and a holy thirst is inside me,
I want the week to die, executed by foggy memories.

You worshipped me like Jesus Christ at a toga party…

I’m throwing my hands in the air like Buddha.

You ask me what I’ve done with my life?
I’ve walked this world for 33 years.
What more do you want?

We all have a robot in our heart,
With gears to oil and screws to turn.
He knows how to get the party started.

This heart is gullible and alkaline and on fire…
Don’t pour water on it.

Leave a Reply

